Loading Events
Find Events

Past Events

Events List Navigation

October 2016

2016 GBENN Summit

October 19, 2016 - October 20, 2016
St. Louis Botanical Garden, 4344 Shaw Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63110 United States
+ Google Map

The Green Business Engagement National Network (GBENN) has announced the date for its second national Summit of green business programs that will take place on October 19-20th, 2016 hosted by and at the Missouri Botanical Garden in St. Louis, MO.

For more information and to register, click here.

Find out more »
February 2017

February 7 All Members Call

February 7, 2017 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Via UberConference United States

The GBENN All Member Meeting is February 7 via UberConference at 9am PT; 10am MT; 11am CT; or 12pm ET to review the outcome of the 2016 survey and discuss GBENN's strategic Direction for 2017. UberConference works similarly to other WEBX calls; you can either…

Find out more »
May 2017

Webinar: Understanding B Corp Certification

May 12, 2017 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Via Go-to-Webinar United States

(11AM PT, 12PM MT, 1PM CT, 2PM ET)   The first webinar in a 3-part series answers the basic questions about becoming a B Corp: What does it take?  How does it fit in with the legal 'benefit corporation' form?  How does it overlap or…

Find out more »
June 2017

Webinar – Understanding the B Impact Assessment and B Analytics 

June 21, 2017 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Via Go-to-Webinar

(11AM PT, 12PM MT, 1PM CT, 2PM ET)   The second webinar in a 3-part series explains how to use the B Lab tools and standards behind B Corp for other purposes.  Certifiably Green Denver will explain how they incorporate B Corp into their green…

Find out more »
July 2017

Webinar: Understanding ‘Best for’ Programs

July 19, 2017 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Via Go-to-Webinar United States

(11AM PT, 12PM MT, 1PM CT, 2PM ET) How are these programs structured?  What is their intended outcome?  How do GBENN members get involved with these efforts locally?  What are lessons learned from New York, Philadelphia and Colorado? Presenters:  Hardik Savalia, B Lab; Emily Backus,…

Find out more »
November 2018

GBENN Summit 2018

November 8, 2018 - November 9, 2018
Museum of Science and Industry Chicago, IL, 5700 S Lake Shore Dr.
Chicago, IL 60637 United States
+ Google Map

The GBENN Summit 2018 is being held on November 8 and 9 at the Museum of Science and Industry in Chicago, IL . Open to green business programs organized to support the development and implementation of sustainability practices in businesses for a defined region or…

Find out more »
September 2021

2021 GBENN Summit – Virtual

September 8, 2021 @ 11:00 am - September 10, 2021 @ 2:00 pm
Via Go-to-Webinar United States

The 4th National GBENN Summit will be held virtually on September 8, 9 and 10, 2021 from 11am CT – 2pm CT daily.  Thank you to greenUP! and Western Nevada College for making this event possible. GBENN is the nation’s hub for small business sustainability. The Summit is an opportunity for networking and…

Find out more »

“Navigating the Future of Sustainable Business Programming Together” – A GBENN Gathering

September 23, 2021 @ 9:00 am - September 24, 2021 @ 4:00 pm
Longmont, CO, 136 S. Main St.
Longmont, CO 80501 United States
+ Google Map

Because in-person networking and making connections nationally is what makes our summit events so valuable to our members, we will also host an in-person gathering on September 23 and 24, 2021 at the D-Barn Reception Hall in Longmont, Colorado. The event will be 1.5 days…

Find out more »
+ Export Events